NOT ANOTHER MALE ART SHOW /PACE University Senior Studio


Opening reception – Friday, April 27th, 2018 – 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM


Cassandra Balado
Madelyn Dilley
Niamh Fitzsimon
Kristyn Hanner
Lizzy London
Jennifer Murray
Christina Petillo
Emily Radatovich
Jenna Raynoha
Jessica Rubin
Diana Smith
Astrid Van Nevel

Faculty Advisor

Roger Sayre


Public Viewing – Wednesday, April 18th, 2018 – 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

This exhibition highlights recent work of the studio art faculty from the Art Department at Pace University. The artists, who are faculty members, show diverse bodies of work that relate to current directions in contemporary art. Twelve unique artistic visions come together in the format of a group exhibition. To examine the dynamic of shared practice of education and individual artistic outputs, I propose performance scholar Andre Lepecki’s notion of singularities.[1] He defines singularities as modes of collective individuation and actualizations of difference. In this show the artists’ oeuvres are individual, yet their individuality can be perceived as a mode of collective individuation. Their bodies of works share the refusal of translating artistic experiences into user-friendly commodities. Rather, these artworks, understood as singularities generate forms of coexistence in diverse media – spanning film, video, painting, drawing, sculpture, photography, new media and graphic design.

As the faculty of the Art Department at Pace University, the artists are committed to students’ professional art training and to the exploration of a wide range of media, which both encourage interconnectedness and autonomy. As professors, who are artist-practitioners, they present their own meaningful art experimentations that relate to the social context in which they live and work… The group exhibition becomes a site as well as a method for the unfolding of singularities and a model for an artistic coexistence.

Excerpt from the Catalog text by curator and critic, Jovana Stovic: View the catalog PDF


Barbara Friedman, Brenda McManus, Charlotte Becket, Derek Sroup, Eve Laramee, Inbal Abergil, Jane Dickson, Jillian McDonald, Linda Gottesfeld, Linda Herritt, Roger Sayre, Will Pappenheimer.


Press and Marketing: Please email to